The USMC Scout Sniper Association (SSA) is the only non-profit membership organization for Marine Scout Snipers in the world. We exist to support the Scout Sniper community through programs that inspire brotherhood, encourage professionalism, and foster resiliency. Our community is comprised of those who have carried the long gun, those who have enabled our successes on the battlefield, and our families.

     The USMC Scout Sniper Association is a non-partisan, nonprofit, tax-exempt, charity under Section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. The Association was founded in 1998 and received its IRS ruling as a tax-exempt 501(c)19 Veterans’ Organization in 2004. On 11 February 2022, our application for re-designation as a 501(c)3 Charity was approved by the IRS. This will greatly enhance our ability to raise funds to support our mission.

USMC Scout Sniper Association Leadership



Tim Parkhurst

President and Chief Executive Officer


Eric Nelson

Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer


Dave Pope

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer


Tony Clark

Secretary and Chief Adminstrative Officer



Steve Amiott

VP Membership Management


John ‘Russ’ Dufresne

VP National Coordination


Tony Clark

VP History/Education


Ryan English

VP Development


Paul Schuster

VP Scout Sniper Support

Need Assistance?

     If you, a member of our community or a family member are in need of assistance and don’t know where to turn, please reach out to us. We have a variety of resources that can help. Click the link below and provide as much information as possible. We’ll reply to you very quickly. For an even faster response, call us toll-free at (833) 9-SNIPER or (833) 976-4737 or reach out directly to our VP for Scout Sniper Support listed above.