Skip to content

Award Winners

The Board of Directors of the USMC Scout Sniper Association (SSA) is pleased to announce the winners of the SSA’s 2017 Scout Sniper Awards.

The 2017 Scout Sniper of the Year Award goes to Sergeant Andrew M. Sales, 1st Battalion 6th Marines.

The 2017 Scout Sniper Instructor of the Year Award goes to Staff Sergeant Alexander D. Lewine, USMC, who is serving with the Scout Sniper School aboard Marine Corps Base Camp Pendleton.

Award Presentation

The awards will be presented by the USMC Scout Sniper Association at the 2018 SHOT Show in Las Vegas, NV. The Awards Ceremony will be at the Venetian Hotel on Tuesday 23 January 2018, from 1730-1830 Pacific Time, in the Delfino Ballroom (Room 4001, 4th Floor). The ballroom is easily accessible from the SHOT Show floor via elevators and escalators.


Guest Speaker
Joe Chamblin
co-author of “Into Infamy; A Marine Sniper’s War”

Please join us in honoring these exceptional Marines.

Event Schedule

1730 | Doors open
1740 | Welcome with SSA CEO
1750 | SSA Appreciation Awards
1800 | SSA Scout Sniper Awards
1810 | Remarks by Joe Chamblin
1820 | Ceremony concludes