Skip to content

2016 Scout Sniper Awards Ceremony

The Board of Directors of the USMC Scout Sniper Association (SSA) is pleased to announce the winners of the SSA’s 2016 Scout Sniper Awards.

The 2016 Scout Sniper of the Year Award goes to Sergeant Conor J. Brady, USMC, who is currently deployed.

The 2016 Scout Sniper Instructor of the Year Award goes to Sergeant Matthew Yarab, USMC, who is serving with the Scout Sniper Instructor School aboard Marine Corps Base Quantico.

The awards will be presented by the USMC Scout Sniper Association at the 2017 SHOT Show in Las Vegas. The Awards Ceremony will be at the Venetian Hotel on Wednesday 18 January 2017, from 1730-1830 Pacific Time, in the Marcello Ballroom (Room 4501, 4th Floor). The ballroom is easily accessible from the SHOT Show floor via elevators and escalators. Please join us in honoring these exceptional Marines.


Guest Speaker
Tim Kennedy MMA (retired)
Army’s Bronze Star Medal with V Device Recipient

Event Schedule

1730 | Doors open
1740 | Welcome with SSA CEO
1750 | SSA Appreciation Awards
1800 | SSA Scout Sniper Awards
1810 | Remarks by Tim Kennedy
1820 | Ceremony concludes


Sergeant Conor J. Brady USMC

Sponsoring Companies

The USMC Scout Sniper Association would like to thank all of the companies and sponsors that made SHOT Show 2017 an incredibly huge success for the SSA and our mission!